Some freebie charts

Just noodling around the net this week I discovered the following new (to me) freebie charts that I loved and thought I’d share as I know some of you (not looking at anyone in particular) share some of my tastes and it’s not like we all have too many things to stitch already.
Being just a few days before Valentine’s day you can imagine the theme of some of these:

Passione 2012

Valentine 2012 by Passione Ricamo

Passione Ricamo put out her annual Valentine’s design (right before her studio was inundated by a storm – poor thing). At present I find this design, although elegant, too mushy for me. I’m including it, because I will find it lovely and perfect next time I fall in love. Yes I’m serious.

Dovestitch

Avec Amour by Dovestitch

Dovestitch have also put out a Valentine’s freebie, this one is more like it. Some obvious material goods, stitched on a nice hand-dyed black background. Does my sassy side good to see a design like that!  I’m really tempted to stitch this!

Dovestitch

A Cupcake a Day by Dovestitch

While I was one the Dovestitch site I saw the Free design A Cupcake a Day.  As long as they are gluten-free I think I might adopt this as my new motto for the year.

Darth Vader Cookies by Dorkstitch

And finally I have no idea how I have not stumbled across this chart before.  Thanks Dork Stitch!

So what fabulous freebies have you found lately?  Tempt me!

This entry was posted in Cross Stitch, Passione Ricamo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Some freebie charts

  1. Tina says:

    I LOVE the one by Dorkstitch!!!

  2. Chris says:

    Thanks for featuring one of my patterns, love the site!

    • Mel says:

      No Worries Chris – I confess I had a good look through your site – there may be more appearing here next time I do a freebie roundup …. you do great work!

  3. Lana says:

    I think cookies were offered during a “come to the dark side moment” on the TSS group. I think it might be an appropriate “mascot” for the group. 😉

    • Mel says:

      Maybe an unofficial mascot 🙂 I acutally should ask Dork Stitch to design one called “Welcome to the Dark Side – we lied about the Cookies!”

  4. Karen R in GA says:

    I just recently added Vader w/cookies to my travel bag 🙂

  5. Sisu says:

    Love the Vader one, LOL. I see guild invites on my online games all the time using that line, LOL. “join , we have cookies!”

Comments are closed.