Health Update

Well I’m on the top-level of the Deseril now.  I’ve been on the top-level for two weeks now.  Unfortunately the migraine pain is pretty bad now.  Its been bad for a week or so.  I think we pushed it too hard with Dad turning up unexpectedly and then having the nephews over and then dealing with crowds in Floriade with my parents all in the same couple of days.

I initially thought we got through the weekend OK. It hurt  – a lot. It really was a lot more noise and interaction than I was expecting or prepared for but I thought I got through it all OK.  Unfortunately the migraine pain hasn’t settled down at all since they’ve gone home and that was a week ago.

I’m losing my eyesight to stitch again, my short-term memory is shot. I forget tasks half way through doing them.  If I’m chopping vegetables and go for a toilet break, I’ll forgot to walk back into the kitchen.   I made a loaf of bread in mum’s bread maker and forgot to take the instruction booklet out, starting a fire in the unit. Both parents were home at the time and I was the one to smell the smoke so there was no real damage done.  We had artisan-style smokey-flavoured bread.

I don’t think I realised how stressful the weekend was and I think a lot of the above may be stress reactions. So with a little more time, maybe it will all settle down again.

So as an experiment the weekend proved I am so not ready for a normal life yet.

 

This entry was posted in Health, Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Health Update

  1. rocalisa says:

    I’m so sad to hear that. It totally sucks. As always, I hope things improve soon. (Although you must be tired of hearing that by now. Soon still hasn’t come yet.)

    I’m thinking of you. I wish I could offer more than that, but I am.

  2. tempewytch says:

    Huge hugs Mel, I wish there was some quick fix for all of this as I hate to think of you suffering in any way 😦

  3. Julie Nemitz says:

    I’m so sorry to hear it Mel. I hope you feel better ASAP! Migraines are not fun!

  4. kay jones says:

    Wish there was something I could do kid. I feel for you. I know how bad the pain can be. Mind you, Come over here. Our Drs will sort it

Comments are closed.