Skeleton Crew update

Well its the next morning and I believe the gremlins have been banished.

The piece has sat in view of Abby all night but there’s nary a cat hair on it so I believe the gremlins have been scared off.  I suspect Skylla frightened them off and they’ve taken one look at Abby and decided not to return – so we should be safe from here on in!

I’ve frogged the sea serpent across the bottom and started stitching it in the correct placement.  It was probably in the correct place when it was first started, but with so many areas being frogged and moved on this project, the poor sea serpent is now out of alignment so I’ve unstitched him and started him again.

Unfortunately, stitching him in the correct place in just one thread of glow-in-the-dark floss, I think he might blend in with the background a little.  So I’m waiting on confirmation from the project’s owner before I continue.

Skeleton Crew Cross-Eyed Cricket

With Flash

Skeleton Crew  Cross-Eyed Cricket

Without Flash

In the meantime, I think I might climb the mast and stitch the lookout ….

 

This entry was posted in Cross Stitch Designer, Cross-Eyed Cricket, Round Robins and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Skeleton Crew update

  1. tempewytch says:

    It looks clearer without the flash on, but as you say wait on further instructions! It is so good to see you stitching again!

Comments are closed.