Stitching Update – Midi Mystery 1

Chatelaine Midi Mystery 1 - Part 5 Left Side Closeup

1 Sep 2011

Chatelaine Midi Mystery 1 - Part 5 Right Side Closeup

1 Sep 2011

Well my plan to fool my brain seem to work because I have a stitching update to show 🙂 I have completed Part 5 of Midi Mystery 1 and even fixed up a few errors I have found I made in previous parts.

Chatelaine Midi Mystery 1 - Parts 1-5

Progress 1 Sep 2011

Abby isn’t interested in being a stitching companion, but in true cat form when I was trying to add the beads at the end, she was all over me.  She was sitting on the chart, eating the chart, picking the spool of beading thread and carrying it off to bat around the floor, trying to pull out my needles and drop them on the ground…

Only one packet of beads was knocked over and I did that all by myself late last night when I was just too tired and should have stopped, but I was only three beads from the end …

Chatelaine Midi Mystery 1 - Part 5 Closeup of Beads

1 Sep 2011

And now it’s time to move to Laura’s Round Robin and see if I can continue to fool my brain ….  Don’t forget that the Christmas plotting and scheming starts tomorrow, non-stitchers welcome too!

This entry was posted in Cats, Chatelaine, Cross Stitch Designer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stitching Update – Midi Mystery 1

  1. kay jones says:

    Great work. I’m sure you can finish this one and its going to look fabulous.

    • Mel says:

      Definitely will be finishing this one this month! After Laura’s Skeleton Crew and in between the Christmas stitching. I want it finished so I can start the Medieival Houppelande guilt-free in October. Also because it is awesome and deserves to be finished. To be honest I’m itching to finish it now – but the Round Robin comes first.

Comments are closed.