Birthday Thankyou – Tina

Dovestitch fabric

Tina sent these two beautiful pieces of fabric from Dovestitch.  I’m already scheming of various projects to use the mottled blue/grey on.  But the other piece is very unusual with the edging stripes of pink, white and blue up one edge.  I presume that’s just the dying edge, but I want to use it. My brain is whirling with book mark ideas that could incorporate three or all four colours. Any ideas, suggestions, recommendations?

I’m really looking forward to stitching on this Dovestitch fabric now I’ve heard so much about it. It feels so soft in the hand, and the holes are so easy to see.

This entry was posted in Cross Stitch Designer, Presents, RAKs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Birthday Thankyou – Tina

  1. kay jones says:

    Oh lovely fabric. Cant wait to see what you stitch on it

Comments are closed.