Birthday Thankyou – Kay

Ink Circkes Quaker Floral Puzzle

Oh My Goodness Kay – what a parcel !!!!!!  I am gobsmacked !!!!  surreptitiously asking me about the chart for Tracy’s Quaker Floral Puzzle and then sending me chart and fabric and the silk conversion pack !!!!  Well I know what the next “for me” stitching will be …. or is it the next “for Kay” stitching 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂  It’s all wrapped up ready to go in that beautiful bag.  I’ve checked – it will fit everything needed included the q-snaps 🙂

I love the bag!  Will fit any of my projects except the current one requiring the 17″ q-snaps 🙂

Also in the birthday bundle is Calico Crossroad’s Puurfect Pitch.  I’ve just been reminded that these charts have all been discontinued and I cannot find them for sale anywhere, so thank you thank you thank you!

As well as the chart for Xs and Ohs Seanicorn Family, I see you’ve tracked down the Ribbon Band fabric to turn the completed piece into a bell pull.  I’ll have to track down the cute castle shaped bell pull rod.  Chele – do you have ideas where I could source one of those?

The bookmark and the chocolate box full of tea sachets brought tears to my eyes.  You are such a fantastic friend and you have “been there” for me through everything this year and last year and the year before and the year before that …..

Truly you are a fantastic person and I do not deserve such a fabulous friend in my life!

Kats by Kelly Puurfect Pitch Seanicorn Family Birthday

This entry was posted in Calico Crossroads, Cross Stitch Designer, Ink Circles, Presents, RAKs, Xs and Ohs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Birthday Thankyou – Kay

  1. kay jones says:

    I’m just so glad it arrived safely and that you like it. After all, you deserve some nice things in life. Only sorry I couldn’t get it to you before your birthday.

    Hugs girl……

    • Mel says:

      You know the Seanicorn Family was *almost* the Project-of-the-Day yesterday …. thanks for looking Chele – I really do want to do this one up as a bellpull with the right hangar now that Kay has given me the Banding fabric.

      • Did you like the one I managed to find so far? It isn’t exactly like the pictured one though. In the leaflet, does it give a item or model number for the bell pull hardware?

Comments are closed.