Farewell Jen

I posted a couple of weeks ago about a co-worker last year who was diagnosed with a cancerous brain tumour around the same time that I was diagnosed with my benign one.

I received the following news via my old workplace on Monday:

Jen passed away early on Sunday morning in her sleep. It was very peaceful and she was at home where she wanted to be.

One of my friends has been trying to contact me by telephone since that time, but fulltime work and the two-hour time zone delay make weekday chatting difficult. I presume she will let me know the funeral arrangements and any farewell gifts the library is arranging for Jen’s family.

I am so incredibly sad that Jen contracted this cancer and died – there is absolutely no rhyme or reason to brain tumours – but I am a little bit happy that her final hours were the way she wanted them; calm, peaceful and at home with her family.

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Farewell Jen

  1. Tempewytch says:

    I’m sorry to hear that your friend has passed on, I hope she didn’t suffer and like you I am glad she finished this life peacefully and with family.

Comments are closed.