More on Google Plus

I still haven’t done much on Google+ myself, but there is a thriving little community going on over there now ….

I recently read the following someone had sent Neil Gaiman and I think it sums up Google+ quite well:

If you want to write a short update with a general blast, it’s like Twitter. If you want to write a blogpost with a public audience, it’s like a blog site. If you want to write a blogpost with a closed audience, it’s like Livejournal. If you want to start an online conversation with only four participants it’s like an e-mail thread. And if you want to build and share with discrete communities of people and interact with folks you know, it’s like what Facebook *says* it is but isn’t.

I should spend more time over there, it sounds like it could be a lot of fun 🙂  I still have invites if anyone else wants to join in.  Some of the more regular stitchers and social media users are busy chatting away.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Social Media. Bookmark the permalink.