Musings

Perhaps I need to become a fish …..

This entry was posted in Health, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Musings

  1. Chele says:

    OK you lost me on this one!! Why a fish?

  2. Mel says:

    Read the linked article 🙂

  3. kay jones says:

    Interesting but slightly impractical. Whilst a lot of it made sense there are some things that we do need to control. Having said that if you could achieve some of the things suggested it could well help you with your migraines.

    The most disturbing part of that article was the bit about predicting today five years ago. Mike and I actually predicted four of them. The earthquakes and tsunami were the only ones left out. Does that mean I’m either a witch or a sere?

  4. Chele says:

    Didn’t even see it was a link! Now I see why you want to be a fish, me, myself and I wouldn’t mind being a fish, dog, or cat. Although, dogs do a lot of stressing doing the guarding/barking thing.

    Last night I was so depressed I didn’t know what to do. My friend in CA saw my post and IM’ed me. We chatted back and forth. That helped. Then Crazytrkr and I were playing Words With Friends. Every half hour I had to figure out another word. And I stayed up until 11:30 p.m. (my time) stitching on Baltazar. I knew going to bed was useless unless I was so exhausted it didn’t matter anymore.

    Being a fish last night, and yes, today too, would be awesome! I am terrified of water. Wonder if I was a fish, if that would go away. It would really suck to be a fish afraid of water!

  5. Mel says:

    Kay,

    How about intelligent people who can actually understand the past, understand human nature, the fundamentals of economics and science and draw sensible conclusions from that knowledge? You’re right – in this day and age – you’re a seer!

Comments are closed.