Don’t Faint: it’s a stitching update!

Well it’s a very small stitching update …

I’ve put needle to thread every single day for the last three weeks on Mariann’s Round Robin and unfortunately all I’ve managed is three motifs … well almost three motifs … as can be seen the clown is still headless …

There’s a few hundred stitches there and in some other Round Robins that might be considered OK progress, unfortunately Mariann’s project is HUGE:

See that line there on the bottom left, that’s where my little three motifs get added in.  They don’t even fill the line across 😦  This is straight simple cross stitch in DMC on linen. I had big plans to great swathes of this project.  But it wasn’t to be.  After three weeks of daily torture I’ve managed to grind out three motifs.

As I’m already two months behind in sending this on (thanks to the migraines/move across the country etc).  I am officially giving up.  This is the most disappointed I’ve been on any of my round robin work, but I’m passing it on to the next person.  Sisu it’s going in the mail today.

This entry was posted in Cross Stitch Designer, Round Robins and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Don’t Faint: it’s a stitching update!

  1. Tempewytch says:

    Hun, you are suffering big time, anything you have managed to stitch will be appreciated and loved

  2. Kerry says:

    As someone who currently can’t stitch for health reasons, I totally sympathise. I’m very impressed that you’ve managed to stitch every day, even if only a tiny bit. Sometimes, you have to let things go to look after yourself. Any good friend understands that, and you have a lot of those.

  3. Mel says:

    Thanks Hilary and Kerry, I was just so frustrated that such a simple-seeming design was beating me. Everytime I felt i was winning I discovered I needed to ripout an entire motif and was set back an entire week’s work.

    But there is good news, stay tuned for next post.

Comments are closed.