Open Letter to Mel’s Body

Dear Body,

Today we have gotten out of bed, had breakfast, had a shower, washed our hair and chopped up some meat and vegetable to go into the crock pot (slow cooker) for a hopefully yummy beef stew tonight.

And now you’ve called it quits.

Well I’m not happy about it.  I’m not happy at all.  You see there are other tasks I want to carry out today.  I want to clean up the kitchen;  wash up the preparation area.  I want to wash the mats in the bathroom (thanks Trubs). I want to hang these out on the line to dry. I want to wash the floor in the bathroom (also thanks Trubs). I want to bring wood in for the fire so we can stay warm. I want my five-minute walk up to the post office in the sun.

These are little tasks that most people do before they even think about the question of “what am I going to do today?”  and yet you wont let me accomplish the before tasks …

This is just not good enough.

This entry was posted in Health, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Open Letter to Mel’s Body

  1. Tempewytch says:

    I’m sorry Mel, I know where you are coming from, I have managed to do nothing this week

  2. Kat says:

    Just sending you hugs!

  3. Mel says:

    Thanks Kat and Hillary,

    I was having a really down week last week – the hugs and empathy helped more than you know! And far more than I could express at the time!

  4. Tempewytch says:

    I hope things are a little better this week, and keep getting better!

Comments are closed.