Life Isn’t Fair

As some of you are aware – I get up at 4:30am every morning because I live rurally but work in the city and have a 2 hour commute.

Monday morning I was at work for at least 4 hours when I receive a txt from the other side of the country saying in essence: Its pelting down rain here, I’m staying home snuggled up warm in bed.

I think I was justified in txting back one word:  BASTARD!

The next morning I was up at my usual 4:30am.  Had a shower and came back into the bedroom to witness this.

She didn’t move even after I’d gone and gotten the camera and took about eight different shots.

Methinks I’m the stupid one this week.  I keep voluntarily leaving the bed and going to work …

Edited to include a closeup:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Life Isn’t Fair

Comments are closed.