I’m Stunned!

Where there goes my reputation – I just proved today that I really would *not* run over a toddler simply to get the last carpark.

In all seriousness, I can’t believe this just happened.

I just went for a quick drive down to the local super-mall to get a couple of odds and sods and was winding my way through my usual parking lot and right up the back I thought I’d finally found a park.

Right in the middle of the designated parking spot stood a toddler. No adults around. I stopped my car and wound down the window, and heard a woman voice saying “Just stay there honey. Stay there. Don’t let any cars into daddy’s spot.”

I kid you not, there was a woman standing about three rows back cajoling the child not to move, so the baby’s daddy (who I assume was in the queue behind me somewhere) could park his car there.

I looked at the toddler – he couldn’t have been more than 3 years old. The toddler looked at me, abruptly sat down (the way kids do) and started bawling.

I got out of there and went to a completely different parking area over the other side of the complex ……

As I was driving away I could see cars behind me stopping or starting to swing into the parking area and then swing back out again.

Obviously this tactic works …..

I’m not going to rant about everybody’s right to breed – most of you have heard that from me already. And I suppose I should not be surprised at what some people will risk the lives of their children for ….

But I am. I’m stunned.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.